Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In


E2IT Committee

August 29, 2017

Room 2309

1:00 PM


Members Present: David Lightfoot, Donna Hobbs, Ed McGee, Ernie Wade, Kevin Riley, Lorna Nelson, Mike Danos, Muriel Mickles, Rebecca Honeycutt,


Members Absent: Cathy Sanders, Cindy Wallin, Jim Bell, Wendy Ayers


1.      Call to order

Kevin called the meeting to order at 1:05pm. 


2.      Approval of minutes from the last meeting

The committee unanimously approved the minutes from the last meeting. 


3.      Elect Recorder

Lorna volunteered to be the recorder for the committee as long as she was staying on the committee. 


4.      Review the goals and objectives of the E2IT Committee

The committee reviewed the mission of the E2IT committee as stated on Communication Central.  Kevin will make sure that the correct mission is listed on Communication Central. 


5.      Identify agenda items to address during the year

The committee discussed several items to pursue during the year including:

            VIP-Pass implementation

            Create a CVCC Printer Policy

            Technology related training/Professional Development

            Bring Your Own Device (BYOD) Policy

            Amherst/Campbell remodeling technology plans

            Learning Management System (LMS) updates

            PeopleSoft/SIS updates


Kevin will send out a list of these items for the committee to prioritize and review before the next meeting.  Lorna will email Alison Moore regarding technology related Professional Development. 


6.      New business

There was no new business


7.      Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 1:55pm.  The next meeting will be moved to Thursday, October 5, 2017 at 1:00 PM. 

Submitted by Lorna Nelson


CVCC - Where Your Future Begins