Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
COMMITEE NAME:  Part-Time Staff Association
DATE:  September 1, 2016
MEMBERS PRESENT: Jennifer Onuffer, Audrey Hudgins , Michael Danos, Sarah Jarrett, Layia Perry,
Jazmyn  Davis,  Kerirnie  Alexander,  Michelle Fluker
APPROVAL OF MINUTES: The minutes from June 1, 2016 were approved as written and posted
BANK ACCOUNT: Money was transferred in order to keep account active and avoid fees . Current balance  is

Committee Reports discussed:

E21T: President-Ed McGhee, Vice President-Kevin Riley. Discussions involved new technology for
Employee Recognition: People need to be nominated for the Employee Recognition awards. All
names are picked out of a hat and there is only one winner per year . Suggestions for Cougar Award:
Allow  students to nominate a staff  member
Let people know when they've  been  nominated

Professional Development: Part-Time Staff should have the ability to go to college wide meetings.
Suggestions: record meetings and put on the web

Financial Aid Appeals: Has never met.  The appeals are now handled by Dexter Smith.
Atomic Learning:
Free professional development that is now available through Blackboard under the Atomic Learning
Tab. Certificates  are available  upon completion.

Fundraiser :
Pizza Lunch Sale is on Wednesday , September 28, 2016. Signup sheet available through
Signup Genius for volunteer times and dessert and drink donations. A portion of the fundraiser will
benefit the Student Emergency Fund.

Survey will be sent out for ideas for guest speakers
Ideas to improve connection between the PTSA:
Welcome committee: suggest H/R to do a more thorough orientation, have a lunch meeting meet and
great for new Part-Time Staff, invite part time staff to the First Fridays social downtown
Lynchburg.    The next one is October 7, 2016.                                                                    l\

50TH Anniversary: will be held on Saturday November 5, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM. Part Time staff will sponsor the
CVCC food drive for the homecoming  event.

Winner of the Free Professional Development Class were : Cathy Beale.  Alternates: Rosaria Putz Audrey  Hudgins
Congratulations to all!

CVCC - Where Your Future Begins